Posted in poem

Dream (A poem)

I live by a challenge to harness my greatest appeal and bury my Achilles heel,

I stand upon a ground borrowed, shaky,and a quake followed,

Through the uncanny pleasure of the serene weather,

I join the pieces together, as I kiss and smother,

The dreams that are yonder, of pulling you closer,

Of dusk striken streets, the empty park seats,

You look into my eyes, and I look away,

You tug at my sweater, and I fail to say,

These dreams are but dreams, too real, it though seems,

The pieces that are broken, a curse that is born,

The memories keep fading, the clouds howl and warn,

“I’m sorry, my dearie”, you say and disappear,

My heart plays a song, of longing and despair.


Β© thegirlonthego08 2016


Hope you liked it! Do feel free to criticise it! πŸ˜€

Author:

Hey there! This is thegirlonthego welcoming you to my blog Words can't Fathom :) I intend to write my heart out here and I hope you'll like it. If you wanna have some fun and read some stuff, do drop by :) I hope my first ever blog can make you happy :D

8 thoughts on “Dream (A poem)

Leave a Reply

