Posted in poem

A Lost Friendship (poem)

This is my little tribute to all those friendships we have lost at some points of our lives, but we still cherish them, don’t we?

What do you think of my quote? :’)

 

I walk through the road we have now abandoned, 

The torn posters on the grey walls, the memories remain stranded,

Through love clad eyes, I once again see,

Those musings we had, how happy we used to be,

Our laughter rang through the meadows, like the sea cheering in glory,

But sand has slipped through gaps between our fingers, looks like time was in a hurry!


I wish for a wishing star, will we again love and laugh? 

Those moments are long gone, but I guess we’ll find each other soon enough,

You are there, but I am here, both are tranced with worldly pleasure, 

That picture that we had once taken , singed, but I still treasure, 

Like a cherry on the top, will our story be,

Pages unturned, but the chapters sing a plea,

So if you still smile, whenever you think of me,

Know that I’ll know, wherever in this world, I might be!


                     ยฉ thegirlonthego08 2016

Author:

Hey there! This is thegirlonthego welcoming you to my blog Words can't Fathom :) I intend to write my heart out here and I hope you'll like it. If you wanna have some fun and read some stuff, do drop by :) I hope my first ever blog can make you happy :D

36 thoughts on “A Lost Friendship (poem)

  1. The worst pain in the world goes beyond the physical. Even further beyond any other emotional pain one can feel. It is the betrayal of a friend.
    That poem was too good, sorta made me nostalgic.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

