Posted in #Life

Change your Attitude, not your Personality! 

Have you ever been said, “You’re too quiet, speak more”? Or “You talk a lot, restrain yourself”?

“You are too emotional! Stop being a cry baby”? Or

“You are like a stone. You don’t have any emotions at all”?

“Too short”, “Too tall”, etc.


Just strike them hard. Nobody has the right to undermine you if that person is not You. You don’t need to change yourself. So what if you’re boring, so what if you are too outgoing, it doesn’t change the fact that you are Unique.
Your personality is your originality. And without it you’re nothing. So if you ever need to change anything, change your attitude. We all work hard to be a better person, but that doesn’t mean forgetting your true self, which is your personality. But the thing that we can change is our attitude.

If you want the world to accept you, you’ll have to accept yourself first. No matter how flawed your personality is, don’t forget that your flaws are what make you human, not perfection.
So accept this challenge to be yourself, little by little, each day, by preserving your Personality, but changing your attitude towards becoming a better and upgraded version of yourself. ☺

Author:

Hey there! This is thegirlonthego welcoming you to my blog Words can't Fathom :) I intend to write my heart out here and I hope you'll like it. If you wanna have some fun and read some stuff, do drop by :) I hope my first ever blog can make you happy :D

38 thoughts on “Change your Attitude, not your Personality! 

  1. Hi Girl on the Go,
    Thank you for following my blog Reflections, but I haven’t blogged at Reflections in a very long time. I blog at MostlyBlogging.com now. I’d love it if you followed me to MostlyBlogging.com so you get notified of my blogging events and articles. I’m actually having a blog party right now and would love for you to come
    http://www.mostlyblogging.com/blogger-meet-greet-ebooks-birthday-party/
    See you at MostlyBlogging.com.
    Janice

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I just subscribed to your blog and am looking forward to reading through more articles! We develop mobile apps for bloggers that allow your audience to connect with you directly at the touch of an icon. This is different from the WordPress app because the WordPress app is for the blogger, our apps are for your audience. The apps are easy and fun and we do it all for no charge 😉 If you are ever curious or want to step up your blog a bit please contact us anytime.
    Keep up the hard work and stay focused
    -Jacque’ Terrell

    Liked by 2 people

      1. The mobile app will be yours to use how your want 🙂 In most cases I can have the Android version ready in about two days and the Apple Store version ready in about a week. All we need from you is the image you would like your app icon to be and any social media links if you want them to be a part of your app also.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Wow! That’s really a humble offer..but I’m really not sure if my blog has yet reached that level of awesomeness to have its own app already! But having an app is definitely an offer one can’t resist, lol..but I guess it will take some time.. ☺
        Meanwhile, is there any way I can contact you? I mean an email id?

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

