Posted in award

Blogger Recognition Award! <3

Okay, this is my first ever award so I’m pretty excited! Hehe! For that I ought to thank my lovely blogger friends, sweet Cherry, the very talented Fab Writings, the amazing Jothish Joseph and the very friendly The Recipe Hunter!

 Check out their blogs, they are pretty amazing and interesting bloggers! Their amazing writing talent is their awe factor, and if you don’t at least spare a glance, you’re sure to miss something extraordinary. Thanks a lot all of you for nominating me! It means a lot :*

​
RULES :

  1. THANK THE BLOGGER WHO NOMINATED YOU AND PROVIDE A LINK TO THEIR BLOG.
  2. WRITE A POST TO SHOW YOUR AWARD.
  3. GIVE A BRIEF STORY OF HOW YOUR BLOG STARTED.
  4. GIVE TWO PIECES OF ADVICE TO NEW BLOGGERS.
  5. SELECT 15 OTHER BLOGGERS YOU WANT TO GIVE THIS AWARD TO.
  6. COMMENT ON EACH BLOG AND LET THEM KNOW YOU HAVE NOMINATED THEM & PROVIDE THE LINK TO THE POST YOU CREATED

So here I go,

The foundation of this blog:  My inspiration was my little cousin sister. That cute little princess demanded some well deserved attention so I thought to write something about her. I discovered wordpress and realised that it’s the best platform I could get! And little did I know that it would turn out to be such a wonderful decision. I found a new family here, a place where I can give my thoughts an outlet.

Now the two pieces of advice I’d like to give to new bloggers:

  • The first piece of advice I’d like to give is make your posts more relatable and intense through pictures. A picture speaks a thousand words and it makes your thoughts a lot more expressive.
  • My second advice would be, keep writing whatever comes to your mind. Your originality is the best thing about you and it’s what makes you different. Don’t ever be in doubt or feel inconfident. You are capable, believe me. πŸ™‚

I’d like to nominate the following lovely bloggers for this award:

  1. 3sistersabroad
  2. Mehul Singla
  3. Aks Thariani
  4. Neal
  5. Christopher Bland
  6. Dom
  7. csoftball77
  8. allylmare
  9. JESS@PT CONTENDER
  10. maggiesimplelife
  11. mymindsaysblog
  12. wheredoesthisend
  13. Andrei
  14. poetrylover 
  15. Alex Charming

And I feel all of my blogger friends are amazing enough to take this award. I’m not sure who else will be willing to, or if the ones I’ve nominated are willing to do this. So I’d be really really glad if you comment and say if you’d like to do this award. I’d be more than happy to nominate YOU. Infact, I’ll be the happiest!!! So feel free to comment and let me know. I’m waiting! πŸ˜€ :*

Author:

Blogger, writer, book reviewer, music lover, TheGirlOnTheGo is your regular college girl who has a fetish for blogging and writing anything that pops up in her mind. She hails from India and this blog is meant to be a cozy place in the internet, congruent with her thoughts.

149 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award! <3

Leave a Reply

