Posted in sad

Bad day

Do you know one of the worst things that can happen to you?

.

.

.

.

.

.

Catching a cold when it’s a scorching 45°C around you. Your body needs something cold for refreshment, while your ailing throat needs something warm to drink and wound around.

You are in the middle, unable to decide who’s side to take ’cause both of them are precious to you. And in the end, you let your throat suffer because it seems rather impossible to cover your neck in this episodic torture of being in hell.

Therefore, you lose either way.

And in my case, there’s a ‘sone pe suhaga’ condition, which means to get a bonus over something in simple language. And that is, today’s 31st March and I realised the online examination form fill up for my final examination was open until yesterday. That is 30th March.

*claps slowly*

Now I need to figure a way out. Wish me luck please!

I guess that’s one way to define a bad day.

Anyway, I wish at least  you all had/have a lovely day! Stay healthy, and don’t ever forget such important dates. 😦

Love,

thegirlonthego08

Author:

Blogger, writer, book reviewer, music lover, TheGirlOnTheGo is your regular college girl who has a fetish for blogging and writing anything that pops up in her mind. She hails from India and this blog is meant to be a cozy place in the internet, congruent with her thoughts.

47 thoughts on “Bad day

  1. I hear you girl cuz I just went through this episode of fucking cold and sore throat in this scorching summer heat. 😪😪

    Well, I hope you can do something about the form tho? I know how it feels to skip those important dates. There’s always a solution if you look hard. Sending you tonnes of good luck. 💚💖

    And remember, to err is human. Don’t be too hard on yoself darlin’. You’re definitely not alone

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lemon and ginger tea is good. Sending healing light xx.. If you have fresh lemons squeeze some, then some honey boiling water and some ginger. Let it sit for a bit. If you can a couple of headache pills which I put in the mixture and the hot water dissolves it. Then sip and sleep and hopefully feel much better xx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. that’s really unfortunate…….hope all turns out in your favor and you heal quickly……..forgive me for being the “gyaan dene walla” but it would be really bad if we do not learn from our bad days…..all the best and god bless!!! 🙂 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Oof, I hate getting sick. Especially when you have things to do, and the weather is nice! Why does the body decide that this is a great time to get unwell and need lots of bed rest??
    I hope you get well soon!!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Sometimes words cannot express truly but can still provide comfort and encouragement… That is what I hope to offer! I am sorry that your health may not be at 100% at the moment! Additionally, missing your timeline for your exam. Hopefully, there may be other resources in your area that can offer alternatives? I send you my strength to endure and recover soon. During these times, I have found that keeping the mind positive and focus on healing… Can sometimes surprise us in good ways! Please take care! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

