Posted in #Love, story

Everybody Has A Love Story (Part 2)

READ PART 1 HERE.

.

.

.

.
I knew I was daydreaming of course. It was highly unlikely for somebody like him to ever like somebody as clumsy as I am. But a girl’s gotta wish what a girls’s gotta wish.

My grades weren’t so good. Okay, may be that’s an understatement. My grades were pathetic. So imagine my embarrassment everytime the exam marks were displayed up on the soft board right outside of our class room.

I desperately wished Lee does not notice that, but he did. He was my senior and also our school president. So it was his duty to go on rounds to check the academic performance of the students.

I dreaded this fact as I was way below down the list. But somehow, it worked as a blessing in disguise. I got a call from him oneday.
“June Parker?”, a boy from his class peeked into our classroom and called for me.

I raised my hand warily, unable to fathom why in the world would a boy come looking for me. He noticed the movement as he turned his head towards my direction and called me outside.

“What is it?”, I asked, my head steeped in confusion.

Oh my God! Did Lee send him by any chance? Does he know how I feel about him? Is he here to warn me or something? What should I do?




“The President sent me. This is for you”, he handed me a white ruled sheet.

I noticed how he referred to Lee as ‘the President’. The boys respected him like he was actually the President of the Country. That was really creepy.

“What is this? A routine?”, I said after reading the paper thoroughly.

“Yes. Your after-school routine. From today itself, you are to follow the timetable and sit with the others at room number 18 everyday after school. The President is determined to improve all of your marks by the next terminal exam. So be ready”, he explained and left without even getting my confirmation. But then I don’t think I had any choice.

Classes after school weren’t really my thing ’cause that sounded a lot like detention. But when I heard Lee would be there, I didn’t care about that anymore.

The day passed by sluggishly until it was finally time for the extra classes. I had never waited so impatiently for anything in my life before, let alone classes.

As I reached room number 18 as instructed, which was on the top most floor, I found only five other students. The boy from earlier, who handed me the routine and four others from my class but different sections.
To be honest, I was pretty depressed by the fact that I belonged to the group of a very few with the lowest scores. I wasn’t sure anymore if I was happy with the idea of Lee seeing me in such a degraded position.

The guy handed us booklets which had our next term course and syllabus and a copy of Lee’s hand written notes.
Lee’s hand writing was nothing less than an automated calligraphy. It was pretty hard to believe that a living body of flesh and blood could write in a style which was unbelievably beautiful and difficult to the laymen.

“I have handed you all everything you needed. It’s the President’s instruction that you go through the syllabus and write down the parts where you have any difficulty in a blank sheet “, said the guy. He was quite good looking, I realised and looked a little older than his age.

“Yeah, but where’s the president? Isn’t he supposed to be here?”, said a girl sitting right behind me.

The guy frowned.

“That’s not necessary. He has asked me to coordinate the classes”, he replied coldly.

“Damn. I’m outta here then”, she banged her desk wildly and stood up to leave.

“Really? Okay, do what you want to. But don’t forget all this will get reported”, he said, looking at her straight in the eye.

“Are you trying to scare me or something? You are Travis, right? Do you know how much I scored last term? I bet you have got no idea”, she replied as she hung her backpack around her shoulder with an air of pride.

I craned my neck to get a better look at her. She was very thin, but she had a toned skin, silky straight hair, and a beautiful pair of eyes. Her nails were perfectly manicured with matté purple nail polish and her wrists and neck were adorned with all kinds of exotic accessories. Her lips were lightly smeared with a shade of nude pink. I didn’t know if that was even allowed in school.

It looked like any guy would easily fall for her.

“I know everything Miss Julia. But may be you have forgotten what you scored this semester?”, replied Travis, as his lips curved with the hint of a smirk.

Julia opened her mouth in protest but Travis spoke again.

“If you want to leave, do it already. We don’t have time to succumb to your whims now. Show yourself out, Miss Julia”, he said, gesturing with his hand.

Julia scoffed in disgust and left without a word.

Good for her. I don’t want to do this class either.

I sighed as I dropped my head on the desk carelessly.

TO BE CONTINUED 》》

________________________
Copyright © Thegirlonthego08 2017

Author:

Blogger, writer, book reviewer, music lover, TheGirlOnTheGo is your regular college girl who has a fetish for blogging and writing anything that pops up in her mind. She hails from India and this blog is meant to be a cozy place in the internet, congruent with her thoughts.

37 thoughts on “Everybody Has A Love Story (Part 2)

  1. Hi there! I just came across this post of yours and your blog in general and I couldn’t help but comment and tell you how much I adore your blog and love this post! Keep up the great work, I am going to follow you so I can keep up with all your new posts!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Aww you are so welcome! You have a wonderful blog. Do you have Twitter or Instagram? I just made accounts and would love to follow you!

        Like

    1. Ohh yes, I heard about it..didn’t watch the anime though..but I watched only the first episode of the korean drama..then somewhat I lost interest..
      Okay then, I’ll definitely watch the anime.. Thanks for the suggestion! 🙂 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

