Posted in blogging, Facts

Weird things I do when I’m out of my mind!

Yep, I’m totally weird. Or should I say creepy?Anyway, so there are weird things I do when I’m absent minded, or furious, or really very sad.

Happiness has different effects on me. When I feel happy, weird is an understatement. Mad is the best word for that. People don’t really recognise me anymore.

Everything with me is extreme. Nothing’s in the middle.

If I’m happy, then I’m infinitely ecstatic. And when I’m sad, you can probably even spot a dark, gloomy cloud hovering over my head. Add thunderstorms too, okay?

So, I’m reserving the ‘happy’ part for some other time. Let’s come back to the ‘weird’ phase for now.
There are times when I sit alone, either at home or someplace else, lost in deep thought. And suddenly I feel the urgent need to drink some water. Any other normal person would get up and have some, but well, I’m talking about myself here.

So, I just keep sitting. Hours after hours, thinking and thinking, until I realise I need to stay alive and so I finally get up to drink water. But in some other peculiar cases, I even forget that I was thirsty in the first place.

Yeah, I know. *facepalm*


And then there was oneday I was returning home in a bus, steeped in grief for some reason. I took a seat right near the hot engine, and ended up frying my back ( if you know what I mean).

But no, I didn’t get up. I endured it. Did I have to? Nope, of course not! But then am I normal? That’s a no again.




*claps*

It really amazes me sometimes. How weird can a person possibly be? Why do I do this?

The thing is, sometimes I’m too lazy to act upon anything! πŸ˜›

I guess I’m an overly emotional person, and that’s making me even weirder. But writing about it does make it sound a little tolerable. And the thing is, sometimes I like being weird! But yeah, not always, of course………

​


So what about you? Did you ever do something weird? Feel free to share! I’ll welcome you to the weird clan and we can bond! πŸ˜›

Β After all, we are all weird in some way or the other, aren’t we? πŸ˜€




Like my facebook page for more updates πŸ™‚


https://www.facebook.com/Thegirlonthegos-blog-272342976544991/?ref=br_rs

Β  Β  Β  Β  Β β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

Author:

Hey there! This is thegirlonthego welcoming you to my blog Words can't Fathom :) I intend to write my heart out here and I hope you'll like it. If you wanna have some fun and read some stuff, do drop by :) I hope my first ever blog can make you happy :D

55 thoughts on “Weird things I do when I’m out of my mind!

  1. I sometimes wait with going to the bathroom, even though at times I really have to go. For no reason other than that I am busy with something else. Sounds pretty weird to me. And I used to hurt myself physically whenever someone was mean to me or disagreeing, but I’ve stopped doing that. Now I just walk away πŸ™‚

    Liked by 4 people

    1. It does feel damn depressing when people are unnecessarily mean…but it’s a good thing that you don’t hurt yourself anymore! πŸ™‚
      Oh, and the bathroom thing is totally relatable!!!! πŸ˜›
      Therefore, welcome to the ‘weird clan’ Sam! πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

      1. After a trip to China I was forever cured of that fear: it was either squatting over an often dirty hole in the ground or not do any business at all. That’s impossible for three weeks. Now I cover public toilet seats with toilet paper or make use of my brilliant squatting skills :p

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Oooooh my goodness..
    those are some kinda weird….

    I hope you stopped this self destructive behavior soon ..
    and get rid of that negative energy…

    Me I’m unique..
    so that weird enough for me….

    Everyone thinks I’m the weird one..

    It’s ok to be weird.. just don’t do things to cause you pain..

    Liked by 3 people

  3. There is a lot of therapy in sharing our oddities and I really appreciate you sharing yours! πŸ™‚ I guess my weird habit occurs when I am folding laundry. For some reason the stationary task of folding and sorting in one spot leads to my imagining potential arguments with someone in my life. Usually it is an argument about something that is bothering me. I verbally and mentally play out what would happen if the argument really did take place. (Side note: There is usually no one home when I fold laundry to hear my arguing.) Honestly, it really helps me work past my frustrations and fold the laundry with tremendous vigor. I take out a lot of my aggression on the folding. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha, thanks! And I appreciate you sharing yours too! And wow! Looks like folding laundry helps a lot!
      And lastly, welcome to the ‘weird clan’.. somehow, I feel proud about it now..I like the way it sounds, lol! πŸ˜›

      Liked by 2 people

      1. We need membership jackets or hoodies or something. I am sorry but I will not be in charge of washing them. I want the ‘weird clan’ to be my happy place. πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yes, we definitely do! And don’t worry, you’ll not have to wash them, I know you’ve got a thing with laundry πŸ˜›
        Hahaha!! Anyway, jokes apart, I really like the sound of it…!β™₯β™₯β™₯β™₯β™₯β™₯β™₯β™₯

        Liked by 1 person

  4. One day, I brought a packet of chips and a toffee for myself. I unwrapped the toffee and headed for the dustbin to dispose the wrapper, and guess what did I do. The wrapper remained in my hand, and the packet of chips had to say ‘goodbye’ to me!!! *starts sobbing*
    That was one of the most painful day of my life!!!!!!
    P.S I hope the engine wasn’t much hot!!!

    Liked by 4 people

    1. Hahaha!!! Oh my Gosh!! This is really funny and relatable! I know how you might have felt..
      And the engine was too damn hot, making the seat beside it even hotter..I was basically sitting on the ‘Hot Seat’, lol!
      Anyway, you duly deserve a place in our very prestigious ‘Weird Clan’ πŸ˜›
      Lol!
      So welcome Harsh! πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Oh yes… I’ve been weird plenty of times. Like holding my pee endlessly on a long bus ride and then cussing all the way back home in the car ride for people ahead of our car. I could’ve just asked the driver to stop for a loo break… But I didn’t. Instead I decided to cuss. πŸ˜…

    Liked by 2 people

  6. I do a lot of weird things… Like, whenever I read a book, before reading it, I read the plot and then imagine the whole thing in my mind and if I don’t like it, I don’t touch that book…it does seem weird to me…

    Liked by 3 people

  7. Lol you sound like me and I’ve always been weird, everyone has always called me weird, I embrace it☺️ these things are probably more common than we think, oh especially about the bathroom like I’m seeing in the comments!

    Liked by 2 people

  8. I do this thing called the happy dance that ,y co-workers find hilarious. It’s like an old school 1950s move and I stick my tongue out at the same time lol. Great topic!

    -Luna πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  9. when I’m furious I throw stuff around. Like last time it happened I had a bottle of water in my hand and something reeeeeally really pissed me off but my cat was close to me so I spoke to my cat in my cat-voice: ‘aww little kitty, be careful now you better stay here’ and then SMASHED the water bottle all across the room! No worries, my cat is used to this behavior πŸ˜€ it’s my friends who are always terrified when this happens. but it actually takes a LOT to make me throw stuff around. but when I start I’m just sooo furrrrrrrious arrrrgh!!

    Like

  10. Oh man i relate to the water thing! I’ve just started keeping a water bottle next to me if I’m going to be sitting somewhere for a long time haha.
    I wash my hair with my back to the shower, is that weird? Also I never go on escalators unless I’m forced, they’re way too scary for me!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

