Posted in #Life, #Love, blogging, Family

Love you, Mother! ❤

I kicked you and demanded food. You bore me for nine long months! When you finally saw my face and held me in your arms, tears escaped your eyes. And I cried too! But that wasn’t the end of your perils. That was just the start.

 

You bathed me, fed me, talked to me in your sweet verse. I threw tantrums, and yet you endured me. You spent loads and loads of money on me as you bought me clothes, food and toys I fancied. You sent me to school, taught me lessons of life, urged me to grow up to be a nice person. You stayed by my side all night when I was ill. The warmth of the touch of your palm on my forehead made my ailments disappear. Your Lullabies helped me travel to the  worlds of fairies and magic, just as much as your stories did.

 

But I was still rude with you when you refused me something. I threw things, and broke them. Later, I saw you crying, silently. You were hurt. I ran up to you and hugged you. You objected at first,  but soon gave in to my love.

 

I quarrelled with you when didn’t allow me for a few things. I hated you for a while but days later, I realised why you did what you did. I am sorry Mom, for all the days I hurt you, for the all the days I made you cry. I don’t know what will I ever do without you!

 

Your love is unconditional, irrevocable and eternal! 

Can I ever thank you enough? No.

I KNOW A DAY IS NOT ENOUGH TO CELEBRATE YOUR GREATNESS. YOU ARE SPECIAL. YOU ARE GOD’S GREATEST GIFT. ❤

 

tumblr_inline_nh0qv6RhYW1rup8k6.gif

 

Dear all mothers,  Happy Mother’s Day!

 

And to all those mothers, who couldn’t make it till today, I hope you know how much you still are loved and MISSED. Nobody can ever replace you, and your memories will always be preserved here with your children. 

 

 

This song is dedicated to all the mothers. You must know how special you are! ❤❤

 

 

 

When I am down, and, oh, my soul, so weary

When troubles come, and my heart burdened be

Then, I am still and wait here in the silence

Until you come and sit awhile with me

You raise me up, so I can stand on mountains

You raise me up to walk on stormy seas

I am strong when I am on your shoulders

You raise me up to more than I can be

 

 

This is the most beautiful cover of this song :

 

 

Author:

Hey there! This is thegirlonthego welcoming you to my blog Words can't Fathom :) I intend to write my heart out here and I hope you'll like it. If you wanna have some fun and read some stuff, do drop by :) I hope my first ever blog can make you happy :D

14 thoughts on “Love you, Mother! ❤

Leave a Reply

