Posted in blogging, Friday Feature, writing

Feature Fridays #8

 

 

Poem by crazylittlethingcalledlove39 πŸ™‚

 

It’s a beautiful evening with a beautiful view,as I sit here all I can think of is you.
I’ve so much to tell you so much to say each and every day.
I whisper my words into the wind hoping that you might just hear me and come be near me.
Sit beside me and hold my hand,
Look carefully at my wedding band still on my finger for ever more.
How I wish you would come home and walk through the door.
Until the day we meet again
I’ll be here waiting concealing the pain,time is a healer so they say,so I sit beside the bay and wipe my tears away.

 

Like and comment to make this post ‘The Feature of the Month’.

 

Note: New Deadline for submissions to Bumblebee is 15th July, 2017.

Author:

Blogger, writer, book reviewer, music lover, TheGirlOnTheGo is your regular college girl who has a fetish for blogging and writing anything that pops up in her mind. She hails from India and this blog is meant to be a cozy place in the internet, congruent with her thoughts.

Leave a Reply

